Utility Menu


ESO League

Elgin-Symphony-LeagueFor over forty years, the Elgin Symphony League has been one of the principal supports of our award-winning Orchestra.  Each year, League members contribute their time and talents, along with being ambassadors to the community on behalf of the ESO.  We invite you to join us at our League meetings and hear our guest speakers talk about their careers and interests.  For more information about the Elgin Symphony League or to attend a meeting, please contact Jeanne Hebeisen at (847) 741-6264 or email League@elginsymphony.org.

2016-2017 Elgin Symphony League Meeting Dates

All meetings are at the Evangelical Covenant Church, 1565 Larkin Ave, Elgin.  Cost $15 per meeting for meal, but join us free as our guest for your first meeting.

Thursday, September 22 at noon: Drew Pattinson, bassoon
Thursday, October 13 at 5:30pm: Bob Weber, cello
Thursday, November 10 at 5:30pm: Mark Fry, Trombone
Thursday, March 2 at noon: Tim Shaffer, double bass
Thursday, March 30 at noon: Scott Metlicka, flute
Thursday, April 27 at 5:30pm: Sharon Jones, french horn

Elgin Symphony League Newsletters

Spring 2016

Elgin Symphony League Boutique

Boutique2A large portion of the Elgin Symphony League’s donation to the orchestra each year is from proceeds of sales at the boutique. The boutique is in the lobby before each concert and during intermissions. All major credit cards, cash and checks are accepted.

Elgin Symphony League Board Officers

Diane Campbell
Board Chair

Dodie Williams
Chair Elect & Fundraising Chair

Jeanne Hebeisen

Sandy Magana
Recording Secretary

Mary Jane Klement
Corresponding Secretary

Jane McBride
Events Chair

Gwen Gage
Governance Chair

Lois Myers-Bauer

Murna Hansemann
Meetings Chair

Kathy Hurd
Membership Chair

Phyllis Blizzard
Orchestra Hostess

Kathe Pava
Program Chair

Pat Paulson
Publicity Chair

Ted Turner
Kidz Konzerts