Utility Menu

Mozart’s “Jupiter” Symphony

Buy Hemmens Tickets

March 23, 2019 at 7:30 pm
March 24, 2019 at 2:30 pm
Hemmens Cultural Center

Andrew Grams, conductor
Greg Flint & Steve Replogle, horns

Bach             Orchestral Suite No. 3
Telemann    Concerto for Two Horns and Two Violins
Mozart         Symphony No. 41, “Jupiter

Adult Price: $30/$55/$75
Youth Price: $10
*Discount Pricing available for Groups of 10 or more!  Please call the Box Office at 847-888-4000 for details.
**Build Your Own Series by purchasing 4 or more Classics or Pops concerts and receive 20% off the single ticket price!

NOTEworthy Concert Facts

Johann Sebastian Bach was a Baroque composer whose innovations contributed to the evolution of classical music. His Orchestral Suite No. 3 is a set of dance-pieces in French Baroque style. This genre was the popular music in Germany during Bach’s time.

 German Baroque composer Georg Philipp Telemann, a close friend of Bach’s, was mostly self-taught in music, and became a composer against the wishes of his family.  He is history’s most prolific composer with over 3000 compositions. His Concerto for Two Horns and Two Violins features ESO horns Greg Flint & Steve Replogle and violins TBD.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 41, “Jupiter,” Symphony is considered by many as the greatest symphony by the greatest composer that ever lived. It was Mozart’s longest and last symphony. Lore has it that a music publisher supplied its nickname because the powerful piece reminded him of Jupiter and his thunderbolts. With near unanimous superlative reviews, the work has become a canonized masterwork of the symphonic repertoire.

Click on the picture for an audio concert highlight


Buy Hemmens Tickets